Greg Care, Kobie Flowers, Andy Freeman, and Eve Hill were named to the prestigious 2022 Lawdragon 500 Leading Lawyers in America list.

Brown, Goldstein & Levy is pleased to announce Gregory Care, Kobie Flowers, Andy Freeman, and Eve Hill have been named to the Lawdragon 500 Leading Lawyers in America list for 2022, widely considered the most elite distinction in the profession. This is the second consecutive year Kobie and Andy have been awarded this prestigious designation. Other honorees include United States Assistant Attorney General Kristin Clarke, United States Associate Attorney General Vanita Gupta, President and Director-Counsel of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund Sherrilyn Ifill, and all nine Supreme Court Justices.

The annual list recognizes the very best of the United States’ 1.3 million lawyers. Lawdragon selects attorneys for inclusion across all practice areas based on their leadership in the profession and the impact their work has had over the past calendar year.

“[This group] wins, finding justice where there was little hope, and a newfound and surprising accountability… We’re thrilled to honor each and every member of this special class as well as so many other nominees and those considered,” Lawdragon wrote in announcing the 2022 selection. “While exhausted [from nearly two years of mitigating COVID-19 and its many challenges], this nation does justice—and the lawyering it requires—as well as any country in the world.”

Lawdragon is a legal media company that provides free online news and editorial features, including its well-known guides to the nation’s leading lawyers.

Founded in 1982, Brown, Goldstein & Levy is a 20-lawyer law firm based in Baltimore, Maryland, with an office in Washington, DC. The firm is nationally recognized in a wide variety of practice areas, including complex civil and commercial litigation, civil rights, health care, family law, and criminal defense. Above all else, Brown, Goldstein & Levy is a client-centered law firm and has decades of experience bringing passionate, effective advocacy to your fight for justice.

View the full list of all 2022 honorees here.